Coal-dependent Serbia moves ahead with new wind farms

first_imgCoal-dependent Serbia moves ahead with new wind farms FacebookTwitterLinkedInEmailPrint分享Reuters:The Green for Growth Fund (GGF) said on Tuesday it would provide 32 million euros ($37.44 million) financing for Serbia’s first large-scale wind farms, to help the Balkan country diversify its energy mix and reduce carbon dioxide emissions.GGF, founded by the European Investment Bank (EIB) and German state bank KfWas a public private partnership, is a specialized fund for advancing energy efficiency and renewable energy in East and South Europe, including Turkey, as well as in the Middle East and North Africa. The fund said it would provide 18.35 million euros for the 158 megawatt (MW) Cibuk wind farm, Serbia’s biggest, which will be built 50 kilometers (31 miles) northeast of Belgrade.The wind farm is being developed by Vetroelektrane Balkana, owned by Tesla Wind, a joint venture between an Abu Dhabi-based renewable energy developer Masdar and Cibuk Wind Holding, a branch of the U.S.-based wind energy developer Continental Wind Partners. It will comprise 57 turbines supplied by General Electric with a capacity to supply 113,000 households.GGF said it would also support the 42 MW Alibunar wind farm with 13.5 million euros of financing through an IFC loan. The Alibunar wind farm, which will have 21 wind turbines provided by German wind turbine manufacturer Senvion, is being developed by Elicio NV, a Belgian renewable energy firm, near the town of Alibunar in northeastern Serbia.The plants are the first of a number to be developed in the next few years in Serbia, which produces 70 percent of its energy from coal and the rest from hydropower and aims to generate 27 percent of its energy consumption from renewables by 2020.More: GGF to provide $37.4 million for Serbia’s first wind farmslast_img read more

Strong restarts send Shute to winner’s circle at Marshalltown Frostbuster

first_imgBy Jeremy FoxMARSHALLTOWN, Iowa (April 3) – A pair of strong restarts midway through Friday’s Frostbuster feature for IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modifieds helped send Todd Shute to the winner’s circle at Marshalltown Speedway. Shute took advantage of his front row start for the 25-lapper and pulled away from the rest of the field before cautions on laps 13 and 15. He got great restarts both times and went on to lead the remaining laps to take the $1,000 win. Adam Larson finished second, Mike Mullen was third, Luke Wanninger was fourth and Jason Wolla was fifth. Shute was already on the Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot.A total of 207 cars from 11 states and Canada were signed in for the third installment of Frost­buster Week.Randy Brands was the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car winner. Doug Smith showed the way to the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod checkers and Austin Luellen paced the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock main event. Brands wrestled the front spot away from Steve Meyer on lap 10. After showing the top line was fastest in turns three and four he took the win ahead of Damon Murty and Trent Murphy. Smith worked his way to a full straightaway advantage before the final caution was displayed on lap 15 in the Northern SportMod feature. He went on to the win over 15th starting Tracy Wassen­berg, 13th starting Hunter Parsons, 24th starting Lucas Lamberies and Cameron Meyer. Billy Rhodes was the early Hobby Stock leader before Luellen completed the pass for the lead on lap five. John Watson was second and Benji Irvine third. Feature Results Modifieds – 1. Todd Shute, Des Moines; 2. Adam Larson, Ankeny; 3. Mike Mullen, Seymour, Wis.; 4. Luke Wanninger, Minburn; 5. Jason Wolla, Ray, N.D.; 6. Mike Wedelstadt, Fremont, Wis.; 7. Jacob Murray, Hartford; 8. Tyler Droste, Waterloo; 9. Josh Most, Red Oak; 10. Troy Cordes, Dunkerton; 11. Jimmy Gustin, Marshalltown; 12. Mitch Morris, Long Grove; 13. Kyle Brown, State Center; 14. Cayden Carter, Oskaloosa; 15. Cole Ferguson, Dexter; 16. Brian Irvine, Oelwein; 17. Eddie Muenster, Green Bay, Wis.; 18. Hunter Marriott, Brookfield, Mo.; 19. Josh Gilman, Earlham; 20. Dustin Smith, Lake City; 21. Carter VanDenBerg, Oskaloosa; 22. Ronn Lauritzen, Jesup; 23. Mike Jergens, Plover; 24. Richie Gustin Jr., Gilman. Stock Cars – 1. Randy Brands, Boyden; 2. Damon Murty, Chelsea; 3. Trent Murphy, Jefferson; 4. Steve Meyer, Grundy Center; 5. Donavon Smith, Lake City; 6. Jay Schmidt, Tama; 7. Justin Temeyer, Independence; 8. Michael Jaennette, Newton; 9. Brendon LaBatte, Weyburn, Sask.; 10. Bret Koeh­ler, Two Rivers, Wis.; 11. Brian Mahlsledt, Ionia; 12. Jason See, Albia; 13. Donavon Nun­nikhoven, Sully; 14. Dan Mackenthun, Hamburg, Minn.; 15. Norman Chesmore, Rowley; 16. Jerry Miles, Bernard; 17. Robbie Merkle, Des Moines; 18. Brandon Hare, Elma; 19. Scott Pippert, El­beron; 20. Tyler Pickett, Boxholm; 21. Andrew Lokenvitz, Charles City; 22. Jim Lynch, Bloomfield; 23. Jared Daggett, Marshalltown; 24. Dave Atcher, Marshalltown.Northern SportMods – 1. Doug Smith, Lake City; 2. Tracy Wasssenberg, Shawano, Wis.; 3. Hunter Parsons, Green Bay, Wis.; 4. Lucas Lamberies, Clintonville, Wis.; 5. Cameron Meyer, Pierce, Neb.; 6. Ryan Besaw, Amro, Wis.; 7. Tyler Soppe, Sherrill; 8. Beau Handschke, New London, Wis.; 9. Sam Weiben, Dysart; 10. Andy Tiernan, Woodward; 11. Jon Schultz, Waunakee, Wis.; 12. Brett Lowry, Montezuma; 13. Neil Follett, Conrad; 14. Kevin Bethke, Neenah, Wis.; 15. Adam Shelman, Ames; 16. Logan Scott, Odelbolt; 17. Kurtis Pihl, Falun, Kan.; 18. Colby Heish­man, Brooklyn; 19. Jenae Gustin, Marshalltown; 20. Brandon Williams, Des Moines; 21. Shawn Ritter, Keystone; 22. Jared Van Deest, Holland; 23. Ben Wilson, Nevada; 24. Clint Luellen, Min­burn.Hobby Stocks – 1. Austin Luellen, Minburn; 2. John Watson, Des Moines; 3. Benji Irvine, Oelwein; 4. Eric Stanton, Carlisle; 5. Justin Lichty, Waterloo; 6. Garrett Eilander, Newton; 7. Justin Wacha, Vinton; 8. Chad LeGere, Des Moines; 9. Jeremy Purdy, Bedford; 10. Jeremy Auten, Clarinda; 11. Jamie Songer, Ankeny; 12. David Schmidt, Casco, Wis.; 13. Aaron Rudolph, Grand Junction; 14. Chanse Hollatz, Clear Lake; 15. Dustin Elliott, Marshalltown; 16. Shawn Kuen­nen, Hazleton; 17. Andy Hick, Adel; 18. Tyson Overton, Carlisle; 19. Sterling Sorenson, Portsmouth; 20. Solomon Bennett, Perry; 21. C.J. Dall, Marshalltown; 22. Billy Rhodes, Maynard; 23. Andrew Burg, Adel; 24. Craig Graham, Webster City.last_img read more

Kingdom Hearts III will get free Critical Mode tomorrow

first_imgA new announcement has come out from the Kingdom Hearts III Twitter account, the announcement reveals that the game will be getting a free ‘challenge mode’ sometime tomorrow. Greetings, it’s been a while since I last posted. Spring is here, and I hope everyone is doing well. #KingdomHearts III’s long-awaited Critical Mode is available as a free update tomorrow (PT). We’ve changed things up from the previous games, so I hope you enjoy – Nomura— KINGDOM HEARTS (@KINGDOMHEARTS) April 22, 2019  For Kingdom Hearts III players who need a bit more of a challenge, Sqaure Enix will be releasing a new level of difficulty called ‘Critical Mode’. The new mode will be arriving as a free update tomorrow for users and Square Enix’s Tetsuya Nomura, who is the director of the Kingdom Hearts series, have said “We’ve changed things up from the previous games, so I hope you enjoy”.  According to the games co-director, Tai Yasue the critical mode will be “more technical and offensive” and is more so designed for those are would consider themselves “good at action games”. It will be interesting to see how much harder Kingdom Hearts III will get after this update, for more information visit the official Kingdom Hearts website here.last_img read more